Tell Me Something Lovely….

Somewhere along the way Andrew and I started this lovely little ritual. (Ok, let’s be honest, I started the ritual and Andrew begrudgingly participates). Every so often; or daily if he’s really lucky, I’ll simply say:

“Tell me something lovely…”

20130221-212948.jpg
This is my way of trying to refocus our minds on the positive by looking for lovely times we’ve experienced. As life spins around all of us and we scurry from one absent activity to the next, it’s easy to get caught up in the whirlwind of it all, and even easier to get stuck in the tough times that life inevitably brings.

But what if we just took one small second to stop and appreciate what each day brings – no matter how microscopic the day’s blessings may seem? Perhaps it’s that you have sight to see the beauty of this world, maybe it’s that you have legs with which to explore it, or at the very least you have awoken to see another glorious day. Any one of those is simply lovely.

So please, tell me something lovely in your life. And I’d love to know your secrets for cultivating positivity and gratitude.

Wishing you a lovely weekend!

2 thoughts on “Tell Me Something Lovely….

  1. Beautifully written, Courtney! You are a natural writer and storyteller. Don’t ever lose that gift! My soul mate and husband is my lovely. He makes me laugh and tells me he loves me everyday. Our new additions, the foster pups are lovely for their curiousity, exuberance, and utter joie de vie!

    1. Why thank you for your kind words Mrs. Shackelford – they make my day all the more lovely! And I know personally just how much joy your husband and pups bring to all those lucky enough to be around them!

Join the Conversation!

