And we’re back…

20120622-145603.jpg

So I have this knack for starting things and then just… stopping. Even things that I love, I end up getting distracted and just aimlessly wandering on to the next project. My loved ones can tell you it’s a really wonderful trait, as they so enjoy when I stop in the middle of a project and just leave a mess behind (sorry Mom & Dad & Andrew!).

In terms of writing, it is something I truly enjoy doing, but the reasons for my being absent from blogging go beyond the usual distractedness. For one I was living in a swamp with extremely limited internet access and, surprisingly, it is not all that fun to type up a post on the world’s tiniest keyboard on my phone. Secondly, my computer crashed, which also inhibits blogging and modern life in general. But more than anything, I think what often keeps me from writing more is that it can be rather daunting, especially when writing for an audience. Sometimes I don’t feel particularly inspired or worry about my ability to express myself on a certain subject.

Yet, the fact of the matter is, right now I have too many exciting things happening in my life to keep it all to myself. So armed with a new iPad and inspiration, I’m ready to take on the adventures to come!

Thanks for continuing to share in my journey – hoping that yours is a joyful one as well!

4 thoughts on “And we’re back…

  1. I am so glad you’re back! I have been missing your wonderful writing and journeying with you on your adventures! 🙂 Wonderful picture of the 3 of you!!

  2. Don’t know what gleamed the most! Your gorgeous smiles or the bright shiny object on your ring finger! Glad you are back and look forward to hearing of your new adventures.

    1. Silly lady, havent you learned yet.. men cant be trained, HA

      I think the jeweler also said this ring gives me the power to control moods…
      I guess I can dream

Join the Conversation!

